We’re still here! Just busy, as ever…

Wow. Started thinking about, or I should say, remembering this blog a few weeks ago. So I got on it today and saw with a shock that our last entry was 2012! Oh my. I hadn’t realized time had been flying along for so long!

With the best of intentions, I can say that I do hope to contribute to this blog more often, as we used to do. I enjoyed it…just that the living of life got in the way!

We’re greatly looking forward to this coming summer! Reservations are coming in quite strong, so we expect this to be a fantastic 2015, full of interesting guests and new friends from all over the world.

For those planning on driving the Denali Highway, here’s a sneak preview of some of the stupendous scenery you’ll be encountering. This is one of our favorite spots on the road:IMG_3564

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to We’re still here! Just busy, as ever…

  1. Melissa Leslie says:

    So glad to hear from you! Our one night with you in Paxson in 2012 was our favorite of that trip. We hope to return sometime soon.

  2. The Tundra Two-Stepper says:

    Thanks so much Melissa! So nice to know that your experience in Paxson is a favorite memory. We’d love to host you again! All the best!

  3. Hi Melissa. I chat with Maddi on the Explore Osprey site that is on Hog Island in Maine. My husband and I are native Mainers who moved to California 20 years ago. It is our dream to one day make it to Alaska, but whether or not that happens, I enjoy your website and your descriptions of your beautiful land! Thank you!

  4. Joy Rodina says:

    Beautiful photo – look forward to more posts!

  5. J Knutson says:

    I just did the same thing. Finally remembered I had this thing. It’s good to keep it up. I miss you both and I hope that things are well (or at least getting better). Much love!

Leave a Reply

